Designated Safeguarding Officers are responsible for the welfare and safety of all pupils.

The Designated Safeguarding Officers are:

Mrs Nicki Mobley, Mr Roger Lyon, and Mrs Samantha Tate

They can be contacted on 01983 862444 or by email to

For safeguarding arrangements out of hours/out of term activities please refer to

Mrs Nicki Mobley


Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr Roger Lyon

Assistant Principal, Teacher, SENCO and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Ms Sarah Powell

Assistant Principal, Teacher

and EYFS Lead

Mrs Ellen Hicks


Mr Ryan Donald


Mrs Lorna Morey


Mrs Gayle Trevallion


Mrs Sally Wilson

RE Lead

Ms Sara Hodgson


Mrs Juliet Jerram

Teaching Assistant

Mr Kevin Read

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Tamsin Cobden


Miss Stephanie Smith


Miss Jemma Powell


Miss Hannah Mew


Mrs Samantha Tate

HLTA, Familiy Liaison Officer

Designated Safeguarding Officer

Mrs Sheila Fallone

HLTA  and ELSA Lead

Miss Julie Wilson

Teaching Assistant

Miss Cheralyn Powell

Teaching Assistant

Miss Moira McGimpsey

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Linda Egan

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Dyan Northard

Teaching Assistant

Miss Daniella Humphris

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Lisa Ross

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Vanessa Corbett

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Joanne Cooke

Teaching Assistant/MSA

Mr Steve Butler


Mrs Sue Thomas

Premises Staff

Mr Yordan Kalaydzhiev

Premises Staff

Miss Clair Brayley

MSA/Admin Assistant

Mrs Sarah Miselbach

School Business Manager 

Mrs Georgina Watson

Admin Staff/ICT

Mrs Carole Wenman

Admin Assistant

St. Blasius Shanklin C of E Primary Academy

Albert Road


Isle of Wight

PO37 7LY


01983 862444

Sat Nav - please use the postcode PO37 7PA

By remaining on our website you are agreeing to our website usage policy and our use of cookies.

For more information please check the links below.

Designated Safeguarding Officers are responsible for the welfare and safety of all pupils.

Please click here if you have a concern and wish to contact a member of the Safeguarding team.

Portsmouth and Winchester Diocesan Academies Trust

First Floor, Peninsular House

Wharf Road



Reception number:  02392 899650

Fax number:  02392 899651


The Portsmouth and Winchester Diocesan Academies Trust are the owners of St Blasius C of E Primary Academy. Information on the finances and governance arrangements (including annual reports and accounts) can be found on this site.

Fair Access Protocol